Church Services

THE AVENUE CHURCH SERVICES

February 2020 

Sunday 2 February

9.30am      All Age Praise – Mrs Debbie Weible

10:45am    Spark Youth Church

1.00am      Morning Worship – Rev Paul Weir

6.30pm      Evening Worship – Rev Phil Nevard

Wednesday 5 February

10.30am    Shopper’s Service

Sunday 9 February

10.30am    Junior Church

11.00am    Morning Worship – Rev Graham Thompson

6.30pm      Holy Communion Rev Verity Phillips

Sunday 16 February    

11.00am    Holy Communion – Rev Malcolm Benton

11.00am    Ignite (family service with crafts & lunch)

6.30pm      Evening Worship – Rev Kevin Hooke

Sunday 23 February

10.30am    Junior Church

11.00am    Morning Worship – Mr Jon Oliverio

(6.30pm     Circuit Service at Ipplepen)

 

March 2020 

Sunday 1 March

9.30am      All Age Praise – Mrs Debbie Weible

10.45am    Spark Youth Group

11.00am    Morning Worship – Rev Vince Canning

6.30pm      Evening Worship – Maria Alsop

Wednesday 4 March

10.30am    Shoppers Service

Sunday 8 March

10.30am    Junior Church

11.00am    Holy Communion – Rev Adrian Phippen

6.30pm      Evening Worship – Rev Catherine Wagstaff

Sunday 15 March

8.00am      Holy Communion – Rev Malcolm Benton

11.00am    Morning Worship – Rev Martin Manley

11.00am    Ignite (family service with crafts & lunch)

6.30pm      Evening Worship – Simon Butcher

Sunday 22 March (Mothering Sunday)

10.30am    Junior Church

11.00 am    Morning Worship – Rev Ruth Whitehead

6.30pm      Evening Worship – Rev Kevin Hooke

Sunday 29 March

11.00am    Family Service – Andrew Parsons

6.30pm      Holy Communion – Rev Valerie Price

 

April 2020 

Wednesday 1 April

10.30am    Shoppers Service

Sunday 5 April (Palm Sunday)

10.45am    Spark Youth Group

11.00am    Morning Worship – Rev Paul Weir (Jerusalem Joy)

6.30pm      Evening Worship – Rev Gill Daniel

Thursday 9 April (Maundy Thursday)

7.00pm      Holy Communion – Rev Gill Daniel

Friday 10 April (Good Friday)

10.00am    CTNA Walk of Witness (from ASDA carpark)

 Sunday 12 April (Easter Sunday)

8.00am      Holy Communion – Rev Malcolm Benton

10.30am    Junior Church

11.00am    Holy Communion – Rev Gill Daniel

6.30pm      Evening Worship – Rev Phil Nevard

Sunday 19 April

11.00am    Ignite (family service with crafts & lunch)

11.00am    Morning Worship – Rev Catherine Wagstaff

6.30pm      Evening Worship – Dr John Wibberley

Sunday 26 April

10.30am    Junior Church

11.00am    Morning Worship – Rev Gill Daniel

6.30pm      Holy Communion – Rev Verity Phillips

 

May 2020 Services

Sunday 3 May

9.30am      All Age Praise – Mrs Debbie Weible

10.45am    Spark Youth Group

11.00am    Morning Worship – John Jerwood

6.30pm      Circuit Easter Offering Service (Bovey Tracey)

Wednesday 6 May

10.30am    Shoppers Service

Sunday 10 May

10.30am    Junior Church

11.00am    Holy Communion – Rev Gill Daniel

6.30pm      Evening Worship – Rev Phil Nevard

Sunday 17 May

8.00am      Holy Communion – Rev Gill Daniel

11.00am    Morning Worship – Sharon Hurlow

11.00am    Ignite (family service with crafts & lunch)

6.30pm      Evening Worship – Rev Gill Daniel

Sunday 24 May

10.30am    Junior Church

11.00am    Morning Worship – Rev Phil Nevard

6.30pm      Circuit Service

Sunday 31 May (Pentecost)

11.00am    Family Service – Rev Gill Daniel

6.30pm      No Service

The Avenue Church uses the Singing the Faith and Sing Praise song books.  For an alphabetical index of first lines of the hymns and songs, click on the links below.

 Singing the Faith – Index of First Lines    

Sing Praise – Index of First Lines

Click here to download a copy of the Circuit Plan December 2019- February 2020

Click here to download a copy of the Circuit Plan March-May 2020