Church Services

The Avenue Church uses the Singing the Faith and Sing Praise song books.  For an alphabetical index of first lines of the hymns and songs, click on the links below.

 Singing the Faith – Index of First Lines     Sing Praise – Index of First Lines

Click here to download a copy of the Circuit Plan

Services for May 2019

Sunday 5th May
09:30 All Age Praise –Mrs Debbie Weible
10:45 Spark Youth Church
11:00 Morning Holy Communion Service – Rev. Gill Daniel
18:30 Evening Worship Service – Mr. Simon Butcher

Sunday 12th May
10:30 Junior Church
11:00 Morning Worship Service – Ms. Margie Wilson
14:00 Christian Aid Service at Abbotsbury Church – No evening service at The Avenue

Sunday 19th May 
11.00 Morning Worship Service  –  Rev. Gill Daniel
11:00 Ignite Service 
15:00 Easter Offering Service at Buckfast Methodist Church – No evening service at The Avenue

Sunday 26th May
10:30 Junior Church
11:00 Morning Worship Service – Mr. John Wibberley
18:30 Evening Holy Communion Service – Rev. Gordon Davis

Services for June 2019

Sunday 2nd June
09:30 All Age Praise – Mrs Debbie Weible
10:45 Spark Youth Church
11:00 Morning Holy Communion Service with Healing and Wholeness – Rev. Gill Daniel
18:30 Evening Worship Service – Miss Anne Kenyon

Sunday 9th June – Pentecost
08.00 Early Morning Communion + Breakfast – Rev. Gill Daniel
10:30 Junior Church
11:00 Morning Worship Service – Ms Margie Wilson
18:30 PENTECOST PRAISE!

Sunday 16th June – Father’s Day
11.00 Morning Worship Service  – Rev. Gill Daniel
11:00 Ignite Service
18:30  Water Aid Service –  

Sunday 23rd June
10:30 Junior Church
11:00 Morning Holy Communion Service – Rev. Paul Weir
18:30 Evening Worship Service – Rev. Gill Daniel

Sunday 30th June 
11.00 Morning Family Service  –  Rev. Gill Daniel
18:30 Evening Holy Communion Service – Rev. Gill Daniel

Services for July 2019

Sunday 7th July
09:30 All Age Praise – Mrs Debbie Weible
10:45 Spark Youth Church
11:00 Morning Worship Service  – Rev. Malcolm Benton
18:30 Open Air Circuit Service at Bovey Tracey Methodist Church No evening service at The Avenue

Sunday 14th July
08.00 Early Morning Communion + Breakfast – Rev. Gill Daniel
10:30 Junior Church
11:00 Morning Worship Service – Ms Sharon Hurlow
14:00 Carnival Praise in Courtenay Park – No evening service at The Avenue

Sunday 21st July – Church Anniversary
11.00 Morning Worship Service  – Rev. John Carne
11:00 Ignite Service

18:30 Evening Holy Communion Service – Rev. Gill Daniel

Sunday 28th July
10:30 Junior Church
11:00 Morning Worship Service – Rev. Gill Daniel
18:30 Farewell Service for Rev. Gordon Davis at Totnes Methodist Church – No evening service at The Avenue

Services for August 2019

Sunday 4th August
11.00  Morning  Worship Service  –  Mr. Steve Harris
18:30 Evening  Worship Service  –  Mr. John Prebble

Sunday 11th August
11:00 Morning  Holy Communion Service  –  Rev. Gill Daniel
18:30 Evening  Worship Service  –  Rev. Catherine Wagstaff

Sunday 18th August 
11.00 Morning Worship Service  – Mr. John Wibberley
18:30 Evening Holy Communion Service – Rev. Gill Daniel

Sunday 25th August 
11:00 Morning Worship Service – Mr. Andrew Rose
18:30 Evening  Worship Service  –  Mr. Simon Butcher

Weekly Services